Mother’s Day 2015

image
They labored for us
In so many ways.
From birthing us,
To teaching us to praise.
Moms guide and encourage
Every day, With hugs as their pay raise.

A momma I am, and
By gods amazing grace,
I appreciate all the more,
The countless ways
My precious mom,
Always kept up the pace.

We care, we pray, we feed,
Our children every day.
A job we can do because of God’s love,
On our knees we daily pray,
For their future, their purity, their integrity,
May they stay the course, never stray.

A mother is what the Good Lord,
Has allowed me to be,
An honor I wear with great joy,
I know many of you will agree.
I pray for each of you moms today, that you and
Your children through Him always see.

by Debra Scowden © 2015

Author: debrascowden

I love the Lord with all my heart, soul, body and mind and delight in sharing Jesus with others through my poetry and photography.

Leave a Reply

