You Are Never Too Far Gone

You Are Never Too Far Gone

Debra Scowden © 12-28-15

Have you ever felt like you have committed an unpardonable sin?  Something so horrific that you want only to hide your face in shame?  Or maybe even worse?  I have.

Having spent over half of my life living in and of the world, my list of unpardonable sins is very long.  The weight of which has caused me to fall flat on my face many, many times.  Do you know the burden I’m speaking of?  That big bag of crud we carry around on our backs.  Shame, regret, remorse.  I still, sometimes, feel its weight on my back.

The dictionary defines horrific as ‘causing horror.’  Horror is defined, as a noun, meaning ‘an overwhelming and painful feeling caused by something frightfully shocking, terrifying or revolting.’  Yes, I am guilty of such things.

But my friend, there is hope.  I know because I have found it.  I have been saved from my sin by God’s amazing grace.  Ephesians 2:8-9 tells us, “For by grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God; not as a result of works, so that no one may boast.”  All it took was someone sharing with me the sweet gift of Jesus.  My part was to simply believe, to have faith that Jesus is who He says He is.  That He is God’s Son, who died on the cross for me and you, for our unpardonable sins.

So today, if you are feeling too far gone, have hope.  The Lord Jesus Christ wants to save you, too.  If you have not yet accepted His free gift of grace and salvation, do so now.  You won’t regret it.  I promise.

The road of salvation is beautiful.  It is joy-filled, hope-filled and freeing.  I am no longer a slave to sin, but a woman who has been given a new life.   My heart and mind praise His Holy Name for this gift.

Prayer: Dear Father, thank You for opening my heart and mind to Your free gift of forgiveness, for grace, and for showing me the Way.  I pray that all would know this precious gift of salvation from You.   Jesus, You paid our debt when You gave up Your life for ours. There is nothing more important to me than You.  I pray that anyone reading this, who doesn’t yet know You, would accept You and your gift of redemption.   In Jesus’ Name I pray, Amen.

You are never too far gone,

from Jesus’ arms.

The beauty of the dawn,

Is within your reach,

Don’t hesitate.

There’s room for each

and every one

who calls on His name,

and claims Jesus Lord.

In death all sin He overcame.

 

Author: debrascowden

I love the Lord with all my heart, soul, body and mind and delight in sharing Jesus with others through my poetry and photography.

2 thoughts on “You Are Never Too Far Gone”

Leave a Reply

