Mornings Light

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”  James 1:17

sunrise

When night gives way
To mornings light,
My heart sees Jesus there.
The shadows now all disappear,
His path now so abundantly clear.

The dawn has broke
Through the dark.
I’m stayed on Christ alone.
His will be done, His promises sure,
My trust in Him a precious cure.
I fully submit my life and will
To the blessed trinity.
God the Father carries me,
Jesus Christ in me is with,
The Holy Spirit covers me- my friend it’s not a myth.

Be well my soul-rest assured,
All God’s hope and promises true.
My circumstances not beyond His reach.
He hears my cries all night,
And in the morning I see His light.

Author: debrascowden

Wife to Scott, mom to Emily and Danielle. I love the Lord with all my heart, soul, body and mind and delight in sharing Jesus with others through my poetry and photography.

Leave a Reply

