CREATED, CALLED, CONTROLLED

Then Moses said to the people of Israel, “See, the Lord has called by name Bezalel the son of Uri, son of Hur, of the tribe of Judah; and he has filled him with the Spirit of God, with skill, with intelligence, with knowledge, and with all craftsmanship, (‭Exodus‬ ‭35‬:‭30-31‬ ESV)

Created in Your image,
To live a life in love.
I belong to you, my Lord,
From the earth and up above.

Called into Your service,
My life belongs to You.
My every waking hour, I pray,
Your light shines brightly through.

Control me Lord, in everything
I say, and do, and think.
Your gift to me, the world to see,
For You my heart does sync.

Characterized by God’s wisdom,
A trait each day I’ll wear,
From now until He calls me home,
This is my daily prayer.

Commanded by Your Word to show
The love you’ve freely given.
My life is filled to overflowing.
In Christ I am truly forgiven.

Colored by Your many shades
Of crimson, bright and clear.
A reflection of Your majesty,
God’s presence is ever near.

Citizens of heaven,
I pray we all will be.
In His Presence we’re made whole,
Dear friend-Jesus is the Key.

Created in His image.
You can rest assured,
He holds you in His loving arms,
For you -death He endured.

Yours, O Lord, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, for all that is in the heavens and in the earth is yours. Yours is the kingdom, O Lord, and you are exalted as head above all. (‭1 Chronicles‬ ‭29‬:‭11‬ ESV)

But our citizenship is in heaven, and from it we await a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ, (‭Philippians‬ ‭3‬:‭20‬ ESV)

…and have put on the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge after the image of its creator. (‭Colossians‬ ‭3‬:‭10‬ ESV)

Author: debrascowden

I love the Lord with all my heart, soul, body and mind and delight in sharing Jesus with others through my poetry and photography.

Leave a Reply

