I’m Glad I Have A Savior

img_1093

 

I’m glad I have a Savior who will never leave my side,
No matter what is happening, in Him I’ll safely abide.
It hurts, I’m frightened, the future’s unknown,
Yet, in confidence I’ll follow Jesus, grace He’s only shown.

I’m a wretch and I’m a sinner, I am broken yet not lost,
For my Jesus, precious Jesus, in death paid the ultimate cost.
When I cannot even fathom, nor see my human worth,
I need only look to Jesus and His precious virgin birth.

It is there in His story, a glorious life, sinless, He led,
That reveals to me a picture… His body, my sacrificial bread.
Jesus will be with me in the good times and in the bad,
In His word I am promised, in faith, my heart one day be glad.

My life’s story is not over, in some ways it’s just begun,
As I read God’s sweet love letter, to Him I faithfully run.
Be hope-filled, His word does tell me, with every page I turn,
It’s His freedom, and eternity, that my heart does only yearn.

So, if you my friend are weary, lost, and feel all alone,
May I lovingly encourage you-find Jesus and be known.
He will hold and tenderly comfort you, give you pure abiding love,
There is no one, no place or nothing that will fit you like this glove.

He’ll be patient, kind, not boastful, nor will He envy you,
His love’s not arrogant or rude, nor will He push you to do
Anything, ever; Free will God gives to move as you please,
His only requirement, faithfully believing, on bended knees.

You’ll be glad you have a Savior who will never leave your side,
No matter what is happening, in Him you’ll gladly abide.
When life hurts, or when you’re frightened; the future’s unknown,
In great confidence follow Jesus, grace He will always show.

Author: debrascowden

Wife to Scott, mom to Emily and Danielle. I love the Lord with all my heart, soul, body and mind and delight in sharing Jesus with others through my poetry and photography.

Leave a Reply

